Frequently asked questions

Unless otherwise stated, the validity of our vouchers will not expire until one year after the date of issue - so you can take some time to redeem yourself and wait for your favorite season! A cash transfer is never possible.

Reservations are only valid in written form - ie by fax, mail or post. There is also a deposit of € 150.00 (summer) and € 300.00 (winter) per room. After receipt of payment your reservation is fixed - the international hotel contract conditions apply. If there are several reservations for one and the same room, we kindly ask for your understanding that we prefer the previous booking. Unfortunately, we can not guarantee certain room numbers and floors!

Our account details:

BIC: AT983500300000010561

SWIFT: RVSAAT2S003

We will gladly accept your credit card details and book the amount for you.

With the Eder you can pay with the following means of payment: Cash, debit card (A, D, NL), American Express, Visa, Mastercard or Eurocard or free transfer.

Cancellations are only valid in writing - you will receive a confirmation from us. The terms of the Austrian hotel contract conditions apply. For a short-term cancellation (if we can not allocate the room otherwise) as well as for early departure, we have to charge the price for the entire stay. In the summer a free cancellation is possible up to 7 days before arrival, in winter up to 14 days before arrival. For Christmas and New Year we have a free cancellation until 21 days before arrival.

We therefore recommend the conclusion of a travel cancellation insurance. It covers all cancellation costs in case of accident, death of the insured person or his family members prior to arrival or during the stay. Please ask us - we will inform you more closely!

Bringing dogs or other pets with you is possible with overnight stays in all rooms with an extra charge of € 15, - per night (without food) with advance reservation. But please understand that no dogs are allowed in the restaurants (with the exception of the inn) and in the spa area.

We accept the following means of payment: cash, debit or credit cards (American Express, Visa, Mastercard, Eurocard or transfers free of charge)

Wireless LAN is available in the hotel lobby - in the rooms you can log in via network cable or directly.

In summer, our enclosed Bikeraum, in winter our ski room is available, which also offer for the drying of your hiking or skiing equipment.

You can usually book your room from 3 pm, but if you arrive after 6 pm we ask you to let us know in advance. On the day of departure we will provide you the room until 11.00 o'clock. We also ask you to arrange the arrival and departure in winter for a weekend.

The extra charge for single room is € 20,00 per night.

All our rooms are non-smoking. Furthermore, the entire dining room is a non-smoking area. However, smoking can be enjoyed on the terrace.

Fragen & Antworten

Wenn es nicht gesondert vermerkt wurde, verfällt die Gültigkeit unserer Gutscheine erst ein Jahr nach dem Ausstellungsdatum – Sie können sich beim Einlösen also auch ein bisserl Zeit lassen und Ihre Lieblingsjahreszeit abwarten! Eine Barablöse ist aber niemals möglich.

Reservierungen sind beim Eder nur schriftlich – also per Fax, Mail oder Post gültig. Dabei ist auch eine Anzahlung von € 150,00 (Sommer) und € 300,00 (Winter) pro Zimmer zu leisten. Nach Eingang der Zahlung ist Ihre Reservierung fixiert – es gelten die internationalen Hotelvertragsbedingungen. Sollten für ein und dasselbe Zimmer mehrere Vormerkungen vorliegen, bitten wir höflichst um Verständnis, dass wir der früheren Buchung den Vorzug geben. Bestimmte Zimmernummern und Stockwerke können wir leider nicht garantieren!

Unsere Kontodaten:

BIC: AT983500300000010561

SWIFT: RVSAAT2S003

Gerne nehmen wir auch Ihre Kreditkartendaten entgegen und buchen den Betrag für Sie ab.

Beim Eder können Sie mit folgenden Zahlungsmitteln zahlen: Bargeld, EC-Karte (A, D, NL), American Express, Visa, Mastercard oder Eurocard oder spesenfreie Überweisung.

Stornierungen sind nur schriftlich gültig – Sie erhalten daraufhin ebenso eine Bestätigung unsererseits. Es gelten die Bestimmungen der österreichischen Hotelvertragsbedingungen. Bei kurzfristiger Stornierung (sofern wir das Zimmer nicht anderweitig vergeben können) sowie bei vorzeitiger Abreise müssen wir den Preis für die gesamte Aufenthaltsdauer in Rechnung stellen. Im Sommer ist eine kostenfreie Stornierung bis 7 Tage vor Anreise, im Winter bis 14 Tage vor Anreise möglich. Zu Weihnachten und Silvester haben wir eine kostenfreie Stornierung bis 21 Tage vor Anreise.

Wir empfehlen daher den Abschluss einer Reiserücktrittsversicherung. Sie deckt alle Stornokosten bei Unfall, Tod des Versicherten oder seiner Familienangehörigen vor Urlaubsantritt bzw. während des Aufenthaltes ab. Bitte bei uns nachfragen – wir informieren Sie gerne näher!

Hunde oder andere Haustiere mitzubringen ist bei Übernachtungen in allen Zimmern mit einem Aufpreis von € 15,– pro Nacht (ohne Futter) mit Voranmeldung problemlos möglich. Bitte haben Sie aber dafür Verständnis, dass keine Hunde in den Restaurants (mit Ausnahme des Gasthofes) und im Wellnessbereich erlaubt sind.

Wireless Lan steht Ihnen in der Hotellobby zur Verfügung – in den Zimmern können Sie sich via Netzwerkkabel oder direkt einloggen.

Im Sommer steht Ihnen unser abgeschlossener Bikeraum, im Winter unser Skiraum zur Verfügung, welche sich auch für die Trocknung Ihrer Wander- oder Skiausrüstungen anbieten.

In summer, our enclosed Bikeraum, in winter our ski room is available, which also offer for the drying of your hiking or skiing equipment.

Sie können Ihr Zimmer in der Regel ab 15.00 Uhr beziehen, bei Ankunft nach 18.00 bitten wir Sie aber, uns vorher kurz Bescheid zu sagen. Am Abreisetag stellen wir Ihnen das Zimmer bis 11.00 Uhr zur Verfügung. Wir bitten Sie zudem, die An- und Abreise im Winter auf ein Wochenende zu legen.

Der Einzelzimmerzuschlag beträgt € 20,00 pro Nacht.

Alle unsere Zimmer sind Nichtraucherzimmer. Des Weiteren ist auch der gesamte Speisesaal eine Nichtraucherzone. Das Rauchen können Sie jedoch auf der Terrasse genießen.